

committed to success

Campbeltown Grammar School **Annual Awards Ceremony** and Prize Giving August 2024

Senior Captains

School Captains
Aidan Brodie
Jack Ralston

Vice Captains
Evie Judge
Mia Maclaren
Alice McKendrick

House Captains
Bengullion
Ivana Mati
Cara McFadzean

Kilbrannan
Niamh Quinn
Emily McMurchy

Knockscalbert
Gregor Craig
Ciara Wallace
Emma Oman



Endowed Prizes

HL MacKenzie Prize for Citizenship

Calum Scott
Aimee MacPhail
Hannah McCaig
Iona Renton

Judi Angus Memorial Prize for Art

Mae Barr

A & M Banks Memorial Prize for English

Lauren Docherty

School Prize for History

Ciara Wallace

School Prize for Physical Education

Kirstie Renton

Douglas Hill Prize for Creative Writing

Annie Watson

School Prize for Practical Cookery

Jamey Wike

John Logan Trophy CGS Student for endeavour in Watersports

Gregor Craig



Endowed Prizes

Band Member of the Year (Mothers Trophy)	Rona McLean
The M G McCallum Memorial Prizes for Music - Senior	Adam Lang
The M G McCallum Memorial Prizes for Music - Junior	Hannah McLellan
School Prize for Music Technology	Iona Renton
Norma Deane Memorial Prize for Music	Cara McFadzean
George McIntyre Memorial Trophy for Composition	Cara McFadzean
Kintyre Chorale Award for Singing	Hannah Millar
Kenny Gilchrist Memorial Prize for Music	Hannah Millar
Tony Wilson Memorial Quaich for Piping	Rio Arkell
School Prize for Practical Woodwork	Rio Arkell



Endowed Prizes

Argyll UHI Award for Campbeltown Grammar School Link Student of the Year	Mia MacLaren
Alexander M. Stevenson Memorial Prize for Geography	Alice McKendrick
School Prize for Biology	Emma Barbour
School Prize for Spanish	Emma Barbour
W S MacDonald Prize for French	Aidan Brodie
Hutcheon Prize for Mathematics	Aidan Brodie
Sir James Gulliver Prize for Chemistry	Aidan Brodie
Dr Gavin Milne Memorial Prize for Physics	Aidan Brodie



Excellent Achievement Awards

Creative Writing	Gregor Craig
History 16 86	Elyce Walker
Music Technology	Liam Bennie
Practical Woodworking	Jake Anderson
Physics	Connor Barr
English	Emma Barbour
Geography	Emma Barbour
Biology	Alice McKendrick
Chemistry	Alice McKendrick
Mathematics	Alice McKendrick

House Shields Inter-House Tournament

The Gilbert Ash Trophy Football	Knockscalbert
The Gilbert Ash Trophy Hockey	Kilbrannan
Volleyball	Bengullion
CGS Inter-House Badminton Shield	Knockscalbert
Basketball	Kilbrannan

Overall Sports Championship

The A D McNair Shield

Kilbrannan



Sports Awards

Sports Captain - Knockscalbert	Rianne Coffield	
Sports Vice Captain - Knockscalbert	Alice McKendrick	
Sports Vice Captain - Knockscalbert	Robert Kerr	
Sports Captain - Kilbrannan	Evie Judge	
Sports Vice Captain - Kilbrannan	Jack Ralston	
Sports Vice Captain - Kilbrannan	Hannah Millar	
Sports Captain - Bengullion	Eilidh Osborne	
Sports Vice Captain - Bengullion	Kirstie Renton	
Sports Vice Captain - Bengullion	Alan Myles	



Sports Awards

The Hall Cup -Junior Girls Champion	Eleyna McEachran Sandy MacKinnon	
The Hodge Cup -Junior Boys champion		
Campbeltown Shipyard Trophy - Intermediate Girls Champion	Cara MacPherson Carla Renton Lucy McFadzean Lana Collett	
Campbeltown Shipyard Trophy - Intermediate Boys Champion	Karl Sass	
The McCallum Cup - Senior Girls Champion	Emma Millar	
The Archibald McVicar Memorial Cup - Senior Boys	Robert Kerr	
The Trustees of the Christian Institute Swimming Trophy	Angus Woods	



Sports Awards

		1
CGS Junior Girls Badminton Singles (Winner)	Carla Renton	
CGS Junior Girls Badminton Singles (Runner-up)	Louise Ralston	
CGS Junior Boys Badminton Singles (Winner)	Oscar Parker	
CGS Junior Boys Badminton Singles (Runner-up)	Sean McArthur	
CGS Intermediate Girls Badminton Singles (Winner)	Erin Ralston	
CGS Intermediate Girls Badminton Singles (Runner-up)	Emma Millar	
CGS Intermediate Boys Badminton Singles (Winner)	Finlay Wilson	
CGS Intermediate Boys Badminton Singles (Runner-up)	Cameron Ralston	
CGS Senior Girls Badminton Singles (Winner)	Kirstie Renton	
CGS Senior Girls Badminton Singles (Runner-up)	Aimee MacPhail	16 86
CGS Senior Boys Badminton Singles (Winner)	Ewan O'May	CGS
CGS Senior Boys Badminton Singles (Runner-up)	Sean West	

Dux Prize Winners 2024

For Outstanding Achievement in Scholarship



Aidan Brodie



Alice McKendrick 16 86

































































